State and local leaders honored for commitment to clean energy future.

October 13, 2020 – COLUMBIA, S.C. – Conservatives for a Clean Energy Future (CCEF), a national nonprofit focused on advancing state-based clean energy policy solutions, today announced South Carolina State Senators Tom Davis (R – District 46) and Chip Campsen (R – District 43)State Representatives Bobby Cox (R – District 21) and Lee Hewitt (R – District 108), and Aiken Mayor Rick Osbon have been recognized as 2020 Clean Energy Champions.

CCEF’s Clean Energy Champions are state and local policymakers across the country who have shown consistent and exceptional support for conservative policy initiatives that promote renewable energy, energy efficiency and environmental stewardship. Champions are strong proponents for competitive, free market-oriented policy solutions that are transitioning their towns, counties, and states to a clean energy economy.

“These leaders, through words and actions, have shown that they are dedicated to fighting for a clean energy future,” said Mark Pischea, President and CEO of CCEF. “Senators Davis and Campsen, Representatives Cox and Hewitt and Mayor Osbon are strong advocates of commonsense, market-driven energy policies that CCEF believes will generate jobs and economic prosperity, pave the way for energy independence, and make South Carolina a leader in our nation’s transition to a competitive, innovative, and clean energy economy.”

To learn more about the Clean Energy Champions Program and see previous South Carolina honorees, visit